About Us

Tradition, History, Strength.

For over fifty years the Western Canadian Shoe Association has been bringing together buyers and sellers in the footwear and related businesses. The WCSA is managed by an executive of officers and directors all currently working in the shoe sales industry. The volunteer board promotes and organizes regional buying markets for our membership and the benefit of our western retail community. In addition to trade show activity, we are active in coordinating charity and fundraising events. See our News/Events or Community pages.

Meet the Board

President

Brett Marbry
306-145 East 12 Street
North Vancouver, BC
V7J 2J3
PH: 604.904.9844
F: 604.904.9845
bma@ecco.com

Past President

Barb Neilans
112-1868 Glen Drive
Vancouver, BC
V6A 4K4
PH: 604.619.6919
F: 604.288.5494
barb@abroadsales.com

1st Vice President

Andrew Little
PH:  604.836.1041
andrew@alsales.ca  

2nd Vice President

Amy Lawson
109-2211 Wall St
Vancouver, BC
V5L 1G4
PH:  778.996.2706
F:  778.372.1792
amy.lawson@rockport.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Donna Bernstein
12391 #5 Road
Richmond, BC
V7A 4E9
PH: 604.241.1941
F: 604.241.1970
donna@globalshoe.ca

Directors

Tim Ikavalko
926 Prospect Avenue
North Vancouver, BC
V7R 2M3
PH: 604.987.0995
F: 604.987.0949
Timo1@telus.net

Bill Pettit
3917 Bayridge Place
West Vancouver, BC
V7V 3K2
PH: 604.926.6063
F: 604.926.2024
bpettit@shaw.ca

Lina Schiavone
12391 # 5 Road
Richmond, BC
V7A 4E9
PH: 604.816.5834
lina@globalshoe.ca

Jim Geddes
109-1868 Glen Drive
Vancouver, BC
V6A 4K4
PH; 778.235.6004
F: 604.630.8770
jgeddes@shaw.ca

Leon Van Biljon
721 Cantina Court
Kelowna, BC
V1W 4X6
PH: 778.228.5994
lvanbiljon@crocs.com

Anthony Hanna
2123-11871 Horseshoe Way
Richmond, BC
V7A 5H5
PH: 604.241.2090
F: 604.284.5110
ahanna@hannawearsales.ca

Kane Clarke
1151 Croft Road
North Vancouver, BC
V7K 1k2
PH: 604.600.7757
F: 1.413.691.5225

kaneclarke@live.com

Tonya Verret
14824 33 Ave
Surrey, BC 
V4P 3R1
PH: 604.818.3821
tverret10@yahoo.ca

Karen Schmieg
108-110 1868 Glen Drive
Vancouver, BC
V6A 4K4
PH:  604.763.1359

karen@canshoe.com

Terry Mar

2421C Alpha Ave

Burnaby BC  V5C 5L2

PH:  604.258.8275

F:  1.800.287.3375

terry@weyleragencies.com

Administration

Lorna Pettit
PH: 604.220.5804
F: 604.926.2024
wcsainfo@shaw.ca