About Us

​Tradition, History, Strength.

For over fifty years the Western Canadian Shoe Association has been bringing together buyers and sellers in the footwear and related businesses. The WCSA is managed by an executive of officers and directors all currently working in the shoe sales industry. The volunteer board promotes and organizes regional buying markets for our membership and the benefit of our western retail community. In addition to trade show activity, we are active in coordinating charity and fundraising events. See our News/Events or Community pages.

Meet the Board

President

Brett Marbry
bma@ecco.com

Past President

Barb Neilans
barb@abroadsales.com

1st Vice President

Leon Van Biljon
lvanbiljon@crocs.com

2nd Vice President

Mike Ryan
m.ryan@rieker.net

Secretary/Treasurer

Donna Bernstein
donna@globalshoe.ca

 

Directors

Bill Pettit
bpettit@shaw.ca

Lina Schiavone
lina@globalshoe.ca

James Geddes
jgeddes@shaw.ca

Karen Schmieg
karen@canshoe.com

Terry Mar
terry@weyleragencies.com

Zena Mitchell
zm@ecco.com

 

Administration

Lorna Pettit
PH: 604.220.5804
F: 604.926.2024
wcsainfo@shaw.ca