About Us

Anthony

​Tradition, History, Strength.

For over fifty years the Western Canadian Shoe Association has been bringing together buyers and sellers in the footwear and related businesses. The WCSA is managed by an executive of officers and directors all currently working in the shoe sales industry. The volunteer board promotes and organizes regional buying markets for our membership and the benefit of our western retail community. In addition to trade show activity, we are active in coordinating charity and fundraising events. See our News/Events or Community pages.

Meet the Board

President

Michael Ryan
m.ryan@rieker.net

Past President

Leon Van Biljon
lvanbiljon@crocs.com

1st Vice President

Tonya Verret

tonya@globalshoe.ca

2nd Vice President

Lina Schiavone Nordin
lina@lsagency.ca

Secretary/Treasurer

Donna Bernstein
donna@globalshoe.ca

 

Directors

Bill Pettit
wilmot.pettit@gmail.com

Shawn Langley
shawnlangley@me.com

James Geddes
jgeddes@shaw.ca

AJ Jomha
ajjomha@gmail.com

Brett Marbry
bmarbry@gmail.com

Karen Schmieg
karen@canshoe.com

Terry Mar
terry@weyleragencies.com

Zena Mitchell
zm@ecco.com

Anthony Hanna
ahanna@hannawearsales.ca

 

Administration

Lorna Pettit
PH: 604.220.5804
F: 604.926.2024
wcsainfo@shaw.ca